Pres. Weah Makes New Appointments In Gov’t

Some new appointees of government

The President of Liberia, H.E. Dr. George Manneh Weah, on Monday, June 14, 2021, made additional appointments in government.

Those appointed include Cllr. Dempster Brown, Chairperson, National Human Rights Commission; Atty. Pela Boker Wilson, Cllr. Charles Kear Harris, Atty. Mohammed E. Fahnbulleh and Pindarous W. T. Allison, Commissioners, National Human Rights Commission; Dr. Micheal Sleweon, Director General, National Commission on Higher Education; Reginald Nagbe, Director General, Liberia National Lotteries; Angel R. Banda, Assistant Minister/Small Medium Business, Ministry of Commerce & Industry; Ruth Baryogar Assistant Minister/Manpower Development, Ministry of Labor; Dave Zackely, Deputy Director General for Administration, Drug Enforcement Agency (DEA); Thomas Grupee, Board Member, Mittal Steel Parent Company; Gertrude J. D. Williams, Assistant Minister/Administration, Ministry of Transport;

   President Weah further appointed Emmanuel Reeves, Senior Deputy Commissioner for Finance, Liberia Maritime Authority-Foreign; Margaret Ansumana, Senior Deputy Commissioner-Legal, LiMA; and Joseph Nimley Toe, Deputy Commissioner-Registration, LiMA;

   The President replaced Yusador Saadatu Gaye with P. Garwa Jackson as Auditor General of the General Auditing Commission (GAC) and appointed Cllr. Edwin Klah Martin as Chairperson of the Liberia Anti-Corruption Commission (LACC). J. Alyosius Tarlue Jr., Executive Governor, Central Bank of Liberia (CBL), and Dr. Musa Dukuly, Deputy Governor/Economics Policy, were reappointed to their respective positions at the CBL.

 Others appointed were Lealea Andrews, Deputy Minister/Technical Services, Ministry of Agriculture;  Onika Smythe Jackson, Deputy Director for Human Resource Management & Policy, Civil Service Agency (CSA); D. Karn Karlor, Commissioner for National Integrity Systems, Governance Commission; Aretha M. B. Divine, Deputy Executive Director-Administration, Liberia Refugee Repatriation and Resettlement Commission (LRRRC); and Daintowon Domah Pay-Bayee, Chairperson, National Commission on Disabilities.

   At the Liberia Broadcasting System (LBS), President Weah appointed Tetee Gebro as Deputy Director-General for Administration; Sorbor George, Deputy Director for Broadcasting; Jallah Grayfield, Deputy Director for Public Affairs; and Tapenty Young, Deputy Director for Technical Operations.

   The appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.